PURPLE: Thursday, July 29th 2010

…I think the thing that amazed me most about today’s word were the variations on a single answer…the word being PURPLE…and answers being:

Murple

Nirple

Nurple (x2)

I always knew it as Nurple…so I guess that makes it right?  I’m curious where ‘Murple’ came from!!  Alright…let’s move on from titty twisters!! Today, with pictures!

Deep

Hah hah!  Old!!!

People Eater (x3)

Man…you’re all showing your age…geeeeez!

Rain (x3)

…and for the man who said Prince you are also old…and the song quote “OW!! You sexy muthafucka!!!”…that’s just rude!

Purple-Roo

…I can’t tell if that’s directed at me or someone else! Am I purple?!? *looks* Oh dear…I’m descending into insanity again…

“For hearts long lost and full of fright,
For those alone in blackest night,
Accept our ring and join our fight,
Love conquers all — With violet light!”

Why must sappy poetry always accompany my insanity? When I start writing sappy poems or lyrics, remember: I have gone insane.  Keep sharp objects and mirrors away from me.

“Grimus”

I don’t want to be a corrector…but I think you meant Grimace:

…which upon writing this and thinking about it…what a HORRIBLE name for the strangest corporate mascot ever!  …an eggplant?  With a horrific facial expression for a name?  Representing a company that has never served healthy food or really even that many vegetables?  And the eggplant creature is there to entice children to eat there?!  What the hell??

Purple Monkey Dishwasher

Exactly!  Question: Does anyone have a memory of, when that particular Simpsons episode aired, the line was ‘Purple Jesus Monkey’?  Cause I have that memory, to the point of saying it to people at school the next day…but no one else remembers it.  Am I nuts?!?

Mustang

Okies…I’m gonna end on this note…after a discussion with the Associator it turns out the story behind Purple Mustang is that his ex-boyfriend owned one…not just that…it was ROYAL PURPLE…and a convertible.  After some search, I found a picture:

I’m sorry…but purple cars and yellow cars make NO sense to me.  For some reason, whenever I see a car of either colour I cringe, tremble, and cry inwardly oversaturating my sinuses with tears and slowly drowning me.  I can’t explain it.  So, sir, you get the DROWNING ROO FROM THE INSIDE award, which is very complicated and hard to do, so I hope you treat it well.

That’s it for me today…thank you all for playing, join me and everyone else weekday mornings at 10 am ish @Potoroo to join in the fun!

Published in: on July 30, 2010 at 3:43 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://twordassociation.wordpress.com/2010/07/30/purple-thursday-july-29th-2010/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

