WET: Friday, July 9th 2010

Sometimes ideas come to us from a spark of genius, an epiphany that declares “I am what you are thinking about right now because it MUST BE!”  Sometimes, they are born of hours of contemplation, pondering concepts so in depth that they must, justifiably, come to a conclusion…a clear, concise end that you have earned through hours of work and hardship.

…sometimes, you look outside the window…and you see that it’s WET.

…and messy!

Nope, just wet.  And Happy Birthday to you, sir.

40 Lashes with a Wet Noodle!

*directs the lasher to the birthday boy* There, now that’s out of the way, let’s get on to the serious answers!

Honestly my first thought was “wild,” but that is lame.

Wet and Wild is not lame!  It is a perfectly acceptable association…

So instead my response will be “broken,” because water does that to things.

Ah, but it also fixes things.  Like dehydration.

WANT!!!!

You ‘want’ dehydration?? Hey, didn’t you want a FAN the other day?

Wet Dog

I heard that this is actually a perfectly acceptable descriptor when tasting wine!  I’d say it’s more perfect when smelling a wet collie.

Wet Paint

I don’t see those signs around half as often as I used to…I guess people just don’t paint in public anymore.

WET (PS3 game with sexy ninja chick assassin)

PS3?  Game?  Sexy chick?  I do not know these things.

Wet Potoroo from water ballon

That’s kind of rough for not knowing what a sexy chick is, isn’t it???  Now, ninja and assassin, I get those!  I watched my roomie play Assassins Creed on XBox 360 before…that assassin…he’s got ninja moves.  What a sexy dude.

wet shoes

The bane of any walker’s life.

wet stone

FIRST CORRECTION EVER AWARD!  Don’t you mean ‘whetstone‘? *zing*

bedwetter

Now we call me names, eh?  I’m not a bed wetter…unless you count sweat…I’m a bed-sweater…especially these days…apparently I’m warm, so in winter I’m the ‘other’ kind of bed-sweater…as in I’m used to warm, not producing wet…which would make me a bed wetter I guess…GAH!  NEXT!

wetsuit

…sexy…NEXT!

Platinum

WHAT?? Filthy man…out of my word association!  You’re banned till Monday…which…is the next word association anyways.  NEXT!

Phencyclidine

CLEVER, SLIGHTLY INAPPROPRIATE ANSWER OF THE DAY!  So…you like to get wet?  Is ROO RAYMOND GONNA HAVE TA CHOKE A WORD ASSOCIATOR…BITCH?

That’s it for me this week.  I may collect the one or two late entries I’ve had the last two weeks this weekend…or I may just give you a break!  Till Monday.  Then you must return to @Potoroo and associate some words for me.  Until then, toodles and enjoy your week’nd.

Published in: on July 9, 2010 at 7:28 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://twordassociation.wordpress.com/2010/07/09/wet-friday-july-9th-2010/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Wet lube, good for skin-on-skin… need I get into details?


Leave a Reply

